2019 Gigs

Thursday, June 20:

With guitarist/singer/songwriter Dan Bliss at Johnnie’s Jazz Bar and Grill in the B&B Theater complex in Liberty, MO, from 6:30 p.m. until 9:30 p.m.


Friday, June 21:

With the New Red Onion Jazz Babies at Macken Park in North Kansas City  from 11:30 a.m. until 1:00 p.m.  Dixieland?  Trad Jazz? Whatever, it’s fun!

And later:

With Kent Rausch’s Tom’s Town Quintet at the Liberty Branch of the Mid-Continent Public LIbrary from 3:00 p.m. until 4:30 p.m.  A capsule history with sonorous examples of Kansas City Jazz.


And later still:

At The Majestic Restaurant, leading a trio featuring Charles Gatschet on guitar and Rick Willoughby on bass, from 7 p.m. until 11 p.m.


Tuesday, June 25:

With the fine guitarist Clayton DeLong at Chaz on the Plaza in the Raphael Hotel, KCMO, from 6 p.m. until 10 p.m.


Saturday, June 29

With the inventive stride pianist Bram Wijands at The Majestic Restaurant, 931 Broadway, KCMO, from 7 p.m. until 11 p.m.


Thursday, July 11:

With gifted singer Laura Chalk, pianist Mike Pagán and bassist/guitarist Louis Pagán at the Penguin Courtyard on the Plaza, from 5 p.m. until 8 p.m.


Friday, July 26:

With a Dixieland quartet featuring Barry Springer (cornet), Pete Kersten (banjo and guitar), and Paul Rodabaugh (tuba) at Macken Park in North Kansas City from 11:30 a.m. until 1:00 p.m.


Tuesday, July 30:

With the unpredictable Rod Fleeman at Chaz on the Plaza in the Raphael Hotel (KCMO) from 6 p.m. until 10 p.m.


Thursday, August 1 through Sunday, August 4:

With the fabulous New Red Onion Jazz Babies at the Bix Festival in Davenport, Iowa.  Watch this space for more details.


Tuesday, August 27:

With the unpredictable Rod Fleeman at Chaz on the Plaza in the Raphael Hotel (KCMO) from 6 p.m. until 10 p.m.


Thursday, September 12:

With vocalist Havilah Bruders and Triple Play (Rod Fleeman, guitar, and James Albright, bass) at the Elks Club in Clinton, MO, from 6:30 p.m. until 9:30 p.m.


Tuesday, September 24:

With the unpredictable Rod Fleeman at Chaz on the Plaza in the Raphael Hotel (KCMO) from 6 p.m. until 10 p.m.


Tuesday, October 29:

With the unpredictable Rod Fleeman at Chaz on the Plaza in the Raphael Hotel (KCMO) from 6 p.m. until 10 p.m.


Tuesday, November 26:

With the unpredictable Rod Fleeman at Chaz on the Plaza in the Raphael Hotel (KCMO) from 6 p.m. until 10 p.m.


Monday, December 23:

With the unpredictable Rod Fleeman at Chaz on the Plaza in the Raphael Hotel (KCMO) from 6 p.m. until 10 p.m.

© John C Blegen 2019